Our NHS services | Site map | Accessibility
Bridgewater Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust website banner

Altrincham Health and Wellbeing Hub proposal

Altrincham Health and Wellbeing Hub proposal


We would like to let you know about some proposed changes to our specialist community dental service in Trafford.

Currently, Bridgewater Community Healthcare runs three specialist clinics within the borough. These are:

  1. Seymour Grove
  2. Conway Road
  3. Partington Health and Wellbeing Hub

So we can deliver an even better service to our patients, it is our intention to relocate the three existing Trafford clinics (named above) into one centralised state of the art facility located in Altrincham.


Why are we proposing this?

Our main reason is to further improve the quality of care we provide to all our patients. The Altrincham Health and Wellbeing Hub (located at 33 Market Street, Altrincham) will offer brand-new clinical spaces that will be fully equipped with the best modern and specialist dental equipment.

With onsite patient parking below ground, a wheelchair accessible lift will transport patients directly to the community dental suite. This will be a calmer patient journey into the service and will greatly reduce anxieties that some of our patients often feel about their treatment. This modern facility will also act as a calming space to help parents and carers feel more relaxed during their visit.

With the support of our commissioners – Greater Manchester Health and Social Care Partnership (GMHSCP) – we hope you agree that this proposed change to our community dental service in Trafford will greatly improve the care we deliver to our patients and the overall experience they receive.


How can I find out more?

If you have further questions about our proposal. Please contact us by filling out the form below:

If you prefer to talk to us instead, please speak to Hannah Cooke – Head of Dental Operations (Greater Manchester West and South) by calling 07795 017462.

We ask that all contact is made by Friday 8 July 2022.